ALL INDIA BANK PENSIONERS' & RETIREES' CONFEDERATION



(A.I.B.P.A.R.C.)

C/O BANK OF INDIA OFFICERS' ASSOCIATION (EASTERN INDIA BRANCHES) BANK OF INDIA, KOLKATA MAIN BRANCH 23A, NETAJI SUBHAS ROAD, KOLKATA – 700 001

Mobile: 9674188524, EMAIL aibparc2@gmail.com

Senior Office Bearers

PRESIDENT:

SHRI K.V. ACHARYA, MOB - 9868220338

GENERAL SECRETARY

SHRI S. SARKAR MOB – 9674188524

WORKING PRESIDENTS:

1.SHRI K.B. BALLUR MOB - 9481101106

2. SHRI P.S. PATKI MOB - 8805607239

3. SHRI C. GANGADHAR YADAV. MOB – 9440528806

4. SHRI S.B.C. KARUNAKARAN, MOB – 9444772016

SR. VICE PRESIDENTS:

SHRI M.R. GOPINATH RAO MOB – 9886309244

SHRI R.S. TRIVEDI MOB – 9825049640

SHRI P.V.L.N. SHARMA MOB - 9440779797

SHRI R. K. SHARMA MOB - 8171461116

SHRI RAM PAL MOB - 9784405801

SHRI S. KUPPUSWAMI MOB- 9444315928

SHRI TOM. THOMAS MOB - 9447661680

CIRCULAR NO.: 50-22 DATE: August24, 2022.

For circulation among members of the Governing Council, State Secretaries, Special Invitees, Advisors, Affiliates and members.

Dear Comrades,

Sub: Organisational activities of AIBPARC – Odisha state committee holds its $3^{\rm rd}$ triennial conference in grandeur and style at Bhubaneswar on $3^{\rm rd}$ August, 2022.

We have pleasure to inform that the aforesaid conference took place in the midst of lot of enthusiasm and massive participation. The meeting hall of IMA, Bhubaneswar was packed to the capacity and substantial chunk of members stood outside the hall and followed the proceedings from there. The attendance was more than 350. Com. K.V. Acharya, President, Com. M.R. Gopinath Rao, Senior Vice President and Com. S. Sarkar, GS, attended the conference.

The Inaugural session was presided over by Com. A.K. Motayed, the President of the state unit. The speakers who addressed the house in the inaugural session are: ComA.K.Motayed, President & Com.N.Joganian, Secretary of State unit, Shri B P.Sharma, Former ED,BOI & presently Director,Canara Bank,Shri Manas Ranjan Biswal,Former ED, Union Bank of India ,Com.KV.Acharya,Com.M.R.Gopinath Rao Com.S.Sarkar and Com.Ganesh Mishra,an eminent leader of All India SBI Pensioners organization.Vote of thanks was offered by Com.Gopal Patnaik.

The leaders of AIBPARC explained in details the latest position of different issues confronting the Retirees. The initiatives of the organisation in all the fields of activities -- follow up, agitation in different forms, fighting out at judicial level etc had been dealt with in detail. Vociferous demand for immediate consultative status for retiree organizations was an issue with the speakers. They demanded updation of Pension as per existing provisions of BEPR(1995), immediate resolve of the issue of 100 pc DA neutralization for pre November 2002 Retirees, full subsidisation of premium of mediclaim policies by Banks as it is done in case of serving employees, cognizance of Special allowance for computation of superannuation benefits etc. The leaders made an appeal to members for massive participation in the submission of On-- line memorandum which will be launched within a few days.

The Business session was orderly and disciplined. Com. N.Joganian, Secretary placed the written report, financial statements and resolutions for consideration of the House. After deliberations, the papers were adopted unanimously. Election of Office bearers was held on consensus. Com.A.K.Motayed and Com N.Joganian were elected as President and Secretary respectively. We congratulate the entire team of office bearers and hope that this Conference will further strengthen the movement of Retirees in the state.

With best wishes and regards,

Suprita Sarkar. General Secretary.